Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Larsen's Restaurants. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Larsen's Restaurants and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brandoncontreras94 1 day ago

"The Burger" *

Truly a fantastic burger, from the tenderness of the patty to the sweet bacon and fresh toppings, this is a must for any burger lover! I'll be back!

Sadlerw 14 days ago

Prime Bone-In Ribeye

The Prime Bone-In Ribeye is the king of steaks and Larsen's is delicious! Pair it with a glass of red wine and any or all of their great sides and you are in for a wonderful meal. Highly recommended!

Hajiwong 23 days ago

Kurobuta Pork Chop*

LOVE THIS PLACE! My husband said it's the BEST pork chop he's had outside of home! SO SAD it is closed for now :( I hope you reopen soon!!

Ahlawsd 29 days ago

Herb Crusted Jidori Chicken Breast

This was perfectly done, not too creamy or saucy. Loved the mushrooms and the wild rice. A very nice option If venturing off the beef menu.

Linda about 1 month ago

Fresh Chilean Miso Sea Bass

The best Chilean Sea Bass I have ever had. I shared a bite, reluctantly, with the family. We are going tonight and I already know what I am ordering.

Jbercow about 2 months ago

Fresh Chilean Miso Sea Bass

The service was great and the Chilean sea bass was the best I've ever had (and I've had it a lot) . It was perfectly cooked and the sauce that came with it was sooo good. I will definitely come back and I will ,for sure, order the sea bass again

Belichavez1 about 2 months ago

Lobster Tails

The servers were awesome. They did do a small mess up with the lobsters and had to wait more time. They have us a free dessert! The staff was very attentive and nice.

Jerry about 2 months ago

Pan Seared Chilean Seabass

Chilean Seabass - Extraordinary! This entre exceeds all expectations!

Soyla713 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Simply amazing!!!

Glenn 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I come here every year on my Birthday for the Filet Mignon is always perfect for the last 5yrs i order med rare the only way to eat a Steak the roasted garlic melts on the fillet giving it a Beautiful flavor along with the tenderness of the Filet mignon i could cut the Filet with a plastic butter knife. Larsen's Steakhouse is #1 i will always come back again and again Thank You Larsen's Steakhouse in Encino

Brenda 3 months ago

Petite Filet Mignon with Bernaise

The meat melted like butter in your mouth , it was very delicious, best one I've tried really recommend it

Owen 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I had the dry aged filet and it was fantastic. Liked the servicing size. Our reason my wife and I return to Larsen's for all our special occasions.

Dimple 3 months ago

Macaroni & Cheese with Sundried Tomato & Bacon

Favorite dish and I drove all the way from Redondo beach for it!

Lisindia2003 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartare

This is absolutely one of the best appetizers ever!!! But to be honest ALL of there food is good! I've had their steaks, Tri-tip and rib combo and their fresh oysters!!! This is my go-to place when I want to treat myself like a Queen!!!

Evelyn 3 months ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

We were looking for another restaurant and happen to come across this Gem! Best Filet Mignon I've had in California; it was juicy and tender, paired with half a roasted garlic and delicious butter mashed potatoes. For dessert we got the Banana Foster Butter Cake with vanilla ice cream, presentation was beautiful and tasted wonderful. Amazing food and to wrap it all up, stellar service! I will definitely be coming back soon.

Wright 3 months ago

5 Cheese Macaroni

This 5 Cheese macaroni is everything I hoped it would be. It is creamy and savory, with a perfect blend of cheeses. If you love macaroni and cheese, you will not be disappointed!

Noland 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Best Filet Mignon I've ever had, friendly knowledgeable staff. Can't wait for our return.

Maureen 3 months ago

Hawaiian Marinated USDA Prime Tri Tip*

Excellent, Flavorful but not overbearing & very tender steak

Jskup1 3 months ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

I had the 8 oz. filet mignon (dry-aged) medium rare and it was delightful. I could have cut into the steak easily with a butter knife, it was so tender. My family shared the garlic mashed potatoes as a side (each side dish serves 3 people). Everything from the bread we received at the beginning, to the appetizers and main courses were delish! Loved the ambiance of the dining room, with plenty of wood and stone accents, with a modern flair. Highly recommended for special occasIons or just to get your 5-star steak fix. Bravo, Chef!!

Kprince1949 3 months ago

Maryland Crab Cakes

I'm from the east coast and have never been able to find crab cakes that remind me of home. That is until I had them at Larsen's. They were fantastic. Great flavor, perfect seasoning, and cooked to perfection. I'm hooked!

Debrajbauman 6 days ago

USDA Prime Slow Roasted Sliced Tri-Tip*

The tri tip was fabulous. There was plenty of food for 2 people. I had roasted brussel sprouts with it. Great pair. Will be ordering this again and will be recommending this dish to others. Thank you for a delicious meal

Carrillo 17 days ago

Lobster Bisque

Lobster bisque is my absolute favorite and larsens has the best! Just the right amount of subtle sweetness, their soup is the perfect appetizer. It's not too heavy to ruin your appetite, it is just a perfect palate quencher prior to an entree.

Alan 28 days ago

Fresh Chilean Miso Sea Bass

Perfect!

Diane about 1 month ago

Cold Water Lobster Tail*

I cannot say enough good things about Larsen's. First and foremost again I have to say they are following the Virus guidelines beyond what they are. I always feel extremely safe eating here. Then to make it even better food is beyond good; service is incredible, everyone is so friendly. Exactly what is needed during these crazy times. Thank you to everyone at Larsen's!

Jerry about 1 month ago

"The Burger" *

Excellent Burger. plenty of size. excellent service

Kevin about 2 months ago

Stuffed Breaded Chicken Breast*

Fantastic. Right amount of crunch and savor. A party in your mouth with all of the ingredients exploding in your mouth all at the right times.

Dezialexys about 2 months ago

Prime Bone-In Ribeye

My boyfriend & I came in and we were obsessed with everything. We both got the ribeye bone in and a few side dishes. Our server was amazing! There was a little hiccup, however, the recovery was perfect so we didn't mind. Everything from beginning to end was good. Thank you for the great hospitality!

Glenn 2 months ago

Prime Rib Eye*

I love everything on your menu i come to Larsen's Steakhouse in Encino for my Birthday 18th of August with my youngest niece who i am very grateful that she also shares our birthday on the 18th of August i love all beef dishes and the appetizer cold oysters crab claws green muscles clams and we share my mom's birthday in February and my sisters birthday on August 29 she is another carnivore eating the petite filet Mignon my mother favorite is also a petite Filet mignon all dinner foods. Nothing says perfection like the best tasting food always hands down is Larsen's Steakhouse in Encino i have never had a bad meal. As long as i am healthy I always eat at Your fabulous food for us meat eaters and we like tasting each other's meals my mom and I share a salad together and never go home Hungry. I can't eat as much as I used to so we take some home and have another Great meal for later. We Love your Steakhouse. I was worried with the #COVID2019 virus You might not be around but we are very grateful that You are still around for Awesome meals atmosphere with the piano player for Great music as well. Thank You Larsen's for helping us have the best time everytime

Teri 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

The filet was delicious tender and just melted in my mouth. That being said there were several disappointing moments. First our steaks were served to the wrong person. Although cooked to perfection, mine was served to my husband with his side dish and mine to him with his side dish. Secondly, when making the reservation online it asks if we were going for a special occasion. It was our 20th anniversary. There was no acknowledgement of our anniversary. Why ask if you aren't going to acknowledge it? So disappointing. We've been to Fleming's for other anniversaries and they ALWAYS acknowledge with a dessert and picture.

Leslie 2 months ago

Blue Wedge Salad

This salad is amazing. The service is impeccable. Can't wait to go back. Very safe and clean.

Owen 3 months ago

Package A

July 4 Family Dinner- Was lucky enough to get a chance to acquire the special July 4 Family Dinner. What a treat. Lots of great food well prepared and fantastic presentation period but even more so for a take out meal. Highly recommend you're getting it for a great holiday dinner.

Stephanie 3 months ago

Prime New York Strip

Steaks are always delicious and perfectly prepared. Always add the blue cheese crumble which is amazing. Can't wait to go back

Shawn 3 months ago

Prime Rib Eye*

When I don't feel like grilling myself this is my go to for a good steak dinner. Dry aged prime Ribeye what could be better, we'll the baked potato helps. This is the only entree I have eaten here and see no reason to change a thing now. I'm sure some day I might but for now this is it. Honestly the price is very fair considering what goes into this. I also had the skillet brownie as well and that was the cherry on top. Simple, top notch ingredients and a well trained staff = a great meal.

Nbrattlof 3 months ago

Prime Ribeye

Best Ribeye ever! We visit every single time we are in Woodland Hills. The Brussels are incredible too. We visit many Steakhouses around the USA and nothing compares to Larsens!

Christophervalladares93 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I think this is it. I found the steakhouse jewel of Valencia. Beautiful environment and the best steak I've had in so long. Perfect seasoning and tenderness. Would definitely recommend to anyone I know.

Lena 3 months ago

"The Burger" *

Larsen's is my go-to place to celebrate my Birthday🥳 and they never disappoint. After the COVID Stay At Home was lifted I couldn't wait to enjoy a good meal out, awe just what the soul needed. When they talk about sinking your teeth into a buger, this is The Buger they were talking about. Simply the best 🍔 around! ...and don't forget to follow it a piece of their Warm Butter Cake, food heaven!

Karen 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

This was our first night back to dine in at Larsen's since the COVID.. all required precautions were taken. The fillet was incredibly beyond tender and tasty!! The drinks were by far perfection and just what I needed!!! Got the burger and onion rings to go for my son and he said he's never had a burger that good in his life 😋 😋 thank you Larsen we will be back real soon can't wait for the happy hour to reopen❤️

Marleen 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

We live with our mom and mother-in-law. They LOVE filet! We have been here several birthdays for my mother-in-law. My mother just turned 84 and we had to bring her here for her favorite food! The grass fed filet is sooo yummy. It just melted in her mouth and she was so happy! Thank you Lazy Dog for helping our moms enjoy their years as they should... being happy with food. 💕

Jskup1 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

I had the 8 oz. filet mignon (dry-aged) medium rare and it was delightful. I could have cut into the steak easily with a butter knife, it was so tender. My family shared the garlic mashed potatoes as a side (each side dish serves 3 people). Everything from the bread we received at the beginning, to the appetizers and main courses was delish! Loved the ambiance of the dining room, with plenty of wood and stone accents with a modern flair. Highly recommend for special occasIons or just to get your steak fix. Five stars, Chef!!

Lilirighton 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Hi peps! Let me tell you a lil something something about this bomb filet mignon. Well, it was scrumptious, flavorful, rich, yummy, all of the above!!! Mmmmm so tasty!! Let me tell you another something something, of I win, ya'll know what I'd be getting... Yup, thats right another bomb Filet Mignon. Thanks Larsens's ya'll ROCK!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA