Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Larsen's Restaurants. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

2jupps about 8 hours ago

Filet Mignon*

We often go to Larson's for the excellent happy hour. Last week we ordered the Filet and it was juicy and delicious especially with the roasted garlic it's served with. The beef was tender, flavorful and grilled to perfection.

Robinjo58 1 day ago

Kurobuta Pork Chop

I'm normally a steak dinner kind of gal but the last 3 times I've eaten here at Larsen's in Simi Valley I've ordered the Pork Chop with a side of Brussels sprouts and it has been amazing always cooked perfect, juicy and delicious I would recommend it to everyone!

Yvonnedill10 3 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are amazing. They have lumps of lobster in the butter dipping sauce. Not too much breadcrumbs and nice chunks of crab. The best

Nicholas 6 days ago

Filet Sliders

These are delicious! completely addicting.

2marci 7 days ago

Rib Eye*

20oz Angus ribeye. It's enough for two people. I added peppercorn sauce. So delicious! 1/2 head of roasted garlic is on the side. A great compliment to the steak.

2marci 7 days ago

Hash Browns

Delicious, crisp and plenty to share with 4 people.

Kellycap123 7 days ago

Scottish Salmon

This salmon was the best salmon I have ever had. Flavor was amazing, cooked perfectly enjoyed it the garlic mashed potatoes. The service was amazing and lighting and music made for a very relaxing night away from the kids.

Dkdrake2 8 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Filet was cooked perfectly, tender and delicious.

Suy 13 days ago

Prime Porterhouse

The Porterhouse was cooked to my perfection!

Johnson12233 15 days ago

Filet Mignon Sashimi

We actually tried a lot of dishes as we had just moved into the area and wanted a little taste of a lot of different dishes. There was nothing that we didn't like! My son is not a wasabi fan, but the filet mignon sashimi over the wasabi mashed potatoes won him over. We also had the filet mignon dinner which he completely finished. This will for sure be our go to restaurant on those days where we need great food and a relaxing atmosphere!

Terra 17 days ago

Heirloom Tomato Salad

I actually get a craving for this dish...and I do not eat tomatoes! The sweetness of the tomatoes, the pesto and balsamic glaze drizzles, and bit of arugula are just fresh and delicious.

Sarah 20 days ago

Blue Wedge Salad

Salad, Steak and Prime Rib Sandwhich were all great!!!

Byron 21 days ago

USDA Prime Slow Roasted Sliced Tri-Tip*

Amazing food, and amazing service. They even called the day after to make sure our visit was good. Amazing, and will recomend to everyone I know.

2jupps 24 days ago

Rib Eye*

Delish

Saralandy 25 days ago

Blue Wedge Salad

We visit Larsen's regularly - it's the best place for a casual date night or a fun place to get together with friends! Everything I've ever ordered is absolutely FANTASTIC but my go to salad is the Blue Wedge. I order it chopped and it's the perfect size to share! You can't go wrong with this! The staff are always attentive and friendly.

Everyoneluvsalana 26 days ago

Lobster Mashed Potatoes

I had this with salmon and it was very good. I would come back just for the lobster mashed potatoes. It was cooked to perfection.

Alextouboul 28 days ago

1/2 Dozen Oysters on The Half Shell

Had oysters on the half shell to start, along with the wagyu special, a lobster tail, mashed potatoes and asparagus. It was a tremendous meal. Not nearly as heavy as it sounds. I will be back to indulge in this again.

Micheline 29 days ago

Filet Mignon*

I order the 8oz filet mignon with the mushroom steak topper and I ordered it medium. It was cooked to perfection and paired well with the mac n cheese and mashed potato.

Khuynh2013 about 1 month ago

Fresh Chilean Miso Sea Bass

Delicious! Nice crunch and awesome flavors.

Diana about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

I don't normally eat red meat rare. My husband frowns upon me because I order everything medium-well. When I ordered Larsen's Filet Mignon, I was not asked how I wanted it because it was seared to perfection! It was so tender and flavorful! I usually fear the pink/red meat, but I devoured this meal. Along with the roasted garlic and asparagus, this dinner was delicious!

Jennifer 1 day ago

"The Burger"

We went for happy hour/late lunch. Had the burger and a pinot. Burger was a big size and very good! The service was great!!

Mhescontrias 3 days ago

Seared Ahi Tuna Salad

The ahi tuna is absolutely the freshest I have ever had! This salad is perfect for lunch OR dinner. I sometimes accompany it with a rainbow sushi roll, which is also perfect, or the Maryland Crab Cakes, which are also exceptionally good, not filler bread with crab.

Tccampbell4631 3 days ago

Prime Dry Aged New York Strip

This was my first visit and it was a wonderful dining experience. The steak was exceptional and perfectly cooked to order. Wine selection was nice and the dessert - Bananas Foster - was delicious. The part that will bring me back though was the service. Everyone was so pleasant but our waiter Jamie was superb - attentive without being intrusive. We enjoyed it very much!

Cadence 7 days ago

Lobster Bisque

This bisque is truly delightful! It is hearty and thick enough to satisfy someone, especially when not terribly hungery. Presentation, flavour, and portions are all acceptable. It's so good, we are even offering it at our upcoming wedding!

2marci 7 days ago

Lobster Bisque

So delicious with chunks of succulent lobster. A meal in itself!

Ecorb 7 days ago

Rib Eye*

Wonderful service, great ambiance and delicious food. Steaks are always amazing. We haven't ordered anything we didn't enjoy!

Andrewwolin 8 days ago

Prime Dry Aged New York Strip

One of the best steaks I have had in a long time. The steak was tender with great flavor and cooked perfectly.

Jordanalexis00 11 days ago

Lobster Mashed Potatoes

I went to Larson's with my family (group of 5) and the first thing to say is that the staff was amazing. Everyone was very nice and attentive. Our waiter answered all of our questions and gave us amazing recommendations. We started with several drinks (my favorite was the blueberry lemon drop). We also had salad which was great. However the star of the show for me was the lobster mash potatoes! Those were so good that I could have eaten the entire dish myself (we all shared) and would have had no regrets. The steaks were amazing and we indulged in a little dessert. I would highly recommend this place if you want to enjoy a nice evening out.

Lisa 14 days ago

Filet Mignon*

The Filet Mignon is absolutely amazing, so tender, melts in your mouth and the flavor is the best! The Butter Cake is the best I've ever had anywhere and shouldn't be missed!

Mk0831 17 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Very delicious! The steak was cooked to perfection! A must try.

Gary 20 days ago

Filet Mignon*

We had to try Larsens as a friend raved about the Lobster Bisque which is my wife's favorite. Seeing a great opportunity to surprise her for our 10th anniversary we were greeted warmly by the hostess and sat right away in a rose peddle decorated booth, WOW! Our server was prompt and drinks were served. His timing was perfect and went through the different cuts and aging of the steaks. Starting with the Lobster Bisque we were well on our way to the Best Meal Experience we have enjoyed. We frequent another popular steakhouse on the waterfront in downtown but Larsens is now our "go to" for fine dining that serves top notch quality cuisine. I have never had a rib eye so flavorful and my wife said her filet was thee best she has enjoyed. Cudos to the entire team including the wonderful visit by te manager and their service. You've won us over! Gary and Lucy Imperial Beach,CA

Jcjoeyjustin 20 days ago

Prime Ribeye

This was amazing. Every bite was packed with a peppery flavor. Seasoned to perfection. I tried the wet age and although I could tell the dry aged was more quality, I wouldn't be able to tell the difference. Counting the days until I can see it again.

Ginnyomer 22 days ago

Scottish Salmon

Amazing taste, melted in my mouth, has lobster sauce that compliments tastes together. Excellent service to our every need. Music background balanced so we could talk but still hear music. Celebrating 50 years anniversary with a lovely dessert. Our group of 6 made evening perfect. Thank you all at Larsen's.

Brown 24 days ago

Herb Crusted Roasted Chicken Breast

So amazing and I couldn't finish it. Also get the crab cakes they are amazing.

Amin 25 days ago

"The Burger"

really it was one of the most tasty burger in whole city

Cecchav1977 27 days ago

Lobster Mashed Potatoes

Best thing I've ever had

Shocku480 29 days ago

Rib Eye*

Best steak house hands down !!! Been to all the other one around the valley and Larsen's is da bomb...

James 30 days ago

Grass Fed Filet Mignon

Best tasting steak! My wife and I tried the regular filet and the grass fed filets The grass fed beef is definitely more flavorful than the regular filet. I was disappointed when they did not have it on a more recent visit and am glad that they brought it back.

Cghafouri about 1 month ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

From La Jolla to Oxnard, I have dined at nearly every Larsen's and always order the "Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon." It is outstanding. Truly a world class cut and preparation that rivals any of the highest end steakhouses in California. Superb!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA