Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Larsen's Restaurants. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Erikaphawkins 4 days ago

Chinese Chicken Salad

I've had my share of Chinese Chicken salads, but geez was this the best I ever had! It was the perfect balance, and I could eat a lifetime supply of it. I obviously don't need to attest to how amazing Larsen's is and you cant go wrong with anything on the menu, but you should definitely give the Chinese Chicken Salad a try!

Fonuakz 9 days ago

Herb Crusted Jidori Chicken Breast

My daughter had the herb roasted chicken and she still talks about how good it was (six months later)! Tonight is her bday and this is where she would like to go to celebrate!

Michandruss 13 days ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

Really tender and delicious steak, topped it with truffle butter and the roasted garlic on the side was just perfect! Perfectly cooked medium rare. Will definitely be coming back for more.

Wright 14 days ago

Scottish Salmon

Omg😋 delish!!! Tender and flakey.... just how I like it! Sauce was fantastic too!

Christinaluaestates 14 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Larsen's never disappoints! From their staff to food-every aspect is impeccable! My husband and I have frequented every steak house around-Larsen's is always at the top! Highly recommend!

Yos21 16 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Perfectly cooked and accompanied with baked potato and asparagus. Overall the staff was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Can't wait to visit Larsen's again soon!

Laurafromagoura 18 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Absolutely delicious and seasoned perfectly! This is our favorite new place to go!!

Kel 18 days ago

Cajun Shrimp

Beautifully presented and robust flavor - a good kick, but not overly spicy or hot. The shrimp themselves were well-cooked, not rubbery at all. Shared with a companion who doesn't even like shrimp, but enjoyed as well and said he would order again.

Earl 18 days ago

Hawaiian Marinated USDA Prime Tri Tip*

We had previously been to Larsen's Steakhouse in Valencia. That was a darker, more personal, private restaurant with high-back booths and dim light. Perfect for a romantic date. And we had been given a gift card for $50. Larsen's Grill was similar in menu, with the added seafood twist since it is in Oxnard near the Pacific Ocean. It was much more open. With lower backed booths, from nearly anywhere in the restaurant you could see the well stocked back-lit bar that stood 12 or 15 feet tall as well as two large screen televisions showing the "game of the day". When we went it was the Seattle Seahawks vs. the San Francisco 49rs. The music was playing contemporary rock just loud enough to come to mind occasionally, but not so loud I couldn't hear my wife. The lower backed booths, large number of free standing tables, the music, and the lighting all gave the restaurant a more casual feel. The staff were top notch. When we stated we were looking for a sweeter wine, a la White Zinfandel style, she suggested one and informed us we could sample a wine if we wished before buying the glass or bottle. But we both opted to get cocktail drinks. Mine was the Signature Drink Whiskey Sour. Very good. My wife ordered a margarita and liked it so much she had two. We split a Cesar salad for an appetizer. Then my wife had Rotisserie Chicken with Garlic, Lemon & Herbs (a full half chicken with crispy skin and a succulent taste) while I had the Hawaiian Marinated USDA Prime Tri-Tip. The meats were cooked perfectly, and the sides (asparagus for me, garlic mashed potatoes for her) were very tasty. We finally ended our meal by splitting the Chocolate Cake. It came with Vanilla Ice Cream and Whipped Cream and was so delicious we nearly licked the plate clean. Overall, we both came away from our experience at Larsen's Grill feeling very satisfied. Although it was the gift card that brought us, we will definitely visit again when we are in town.

Guerrillachick 18 days ago

Filet Mignon Salad

Tried the Filet Mignon Salad for lunch and it was delicious. The portions were a good size and I left feeling full. Great place for a business lunch or casual lunch break.

Knaapenv 20 days ago

Five Cheese Macaroni

This dish was creamy, delicious and had excellent cheesy flavor!

Caljans 20 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Came the day before to celebrate our NYE anniversary last year and decided to splurge on the Beef Wellington for Two special, which came with an outstanding bottle of wine and sides. Beyond top-notch dining experience!! We were so impressed, we're doing it again this year!! Larsen's is our new anniversary tradition! Love it! ❤️

Jim 21 days ago

Maryland Crab Cakes

Anyone already inducted into the crab cake cult needs to go no further than Larsen's Grill in Oxnard. Simply put, their crab cakes are made right — fat with crab and light on filler — their crab cakes are about as good as American cooking ever gets. We're hooked on Larsen's crab cakes after moving to Oxnard from Seattle, where crab cakes were born. We're only surprised that some writer hasn't done a Larsen's cookbook to reveal their secrets. . 

Dannemiller 22 days ago

Purple Cauliflower Gratin

Great dish and I don't like cauliflower but Larsen's did it right. I also had the dry aged filet, important to spend the extra for prime and it is worth it. Also, I don't like sweet desserts so the cheesecake is perfect with the raspberry sauce on the side. Enjoy

Alifoxx 23 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Crab cakes to die for Sea bass was outstanding Salmon was incredible Filet Mignon was THE BEST WE EVER HAD Creamed corn was delicious Lobster potatoes sinfully good Lobster tails were alright But most impressive of all was the service I can't remember his name, very handsome young man with a gorgeous full beard. Two thumbs up 👍🏽 👍🏽 We will be back for sure.

Beanieca 23 days ago

Blue Wedge Salad

My absolute favorite salad anywhere. The perfect blend of dressing with the chewy bacon bits, candied pecans and tender tomatoes just make this a perfect taste combination! My not so guilty pleasure - I also die for the happy hour filet steak tacos. Yummy!

Jeremy 7 days ago

Prime Dry Aged Bone-In Filet Mignon

So glad we finally have a true steak house locally! The bacon wrapped shrimp, lobster bisque, and seafood tower are me FAVORITES! The steak is always prepared perfectly, love the roasted garlic, and every side is a good choice. The sommelier has amazing taste, delicious wines by the glass or bottle, and the bar staff makes the best Old Fashioned's! Every time we contemplate venturing out of Valencia to visit another steakhouse, it's never as good, and we always wonder why we didn't just keep it local?!? Larsen's, we love you!

Irishpride65 10 days ago

Creamed Corn

amazing, best I have had to date

Ariel 14 days ago

Prime Ribeye

Amazing restaurant and the food and service is exceptional! Highly recommended.

Simidon14 14 days ago

Prime Rib Eye*

Steak was delicious Lobster bisque much to salty.

Bvmirisch 15 days ago

Prime Ribeye

Anytime I'm going out for a "special meal" I want to go to Larsen's. The rib eye steak is ALWAYS cooked to perfection. Charred on the outside and pink on the inside. Pair it with mash potatoes and a wedge salad and you have the perfect meal. The service is also top-notch.

Kdhorserider 17 days ago

Macaroni & Cheese with Sundried Tomato & Bacon

Let me just start by saying that the entire meal is probably the best meal my family and I have ever had. But my biggest thing was the mac & cheese. I'm a sucker for mac & cheese but I usually go for the instant stuff; It's easier to make. But boy am I glad these guys didn't go for anything close to instant. I've had many mac & cheese in my life and never have I had one that tasted so scaled up from the traditional dish. It felt right at home at a fancy restaurant and I kept telling my family how I was amazed that this dish held the same name as the instant stuff I make at home. It makes me wish that this was the dish that I could eat at home all the time. I guess if I just want that amazing mac & cheese again I'll just have to go back.

Kel 18 days ago

Arugula Salad

Simple, but wonderfully flavorful and fresh. Crisp greens, firm and juicy tomatoes, and just the right amount of goat cheese and balsamic to add to the veggies, not overwhelm them.

Kel 18 days ago

Miso Seabass

Perfectly prepared and super flavorful. The beurre blanc in particular was exceptional - the right consistency, unbroken, and amazing with the rice sea bass.

Daniel 18 days ago

Prime Rib Eye*

The best I've had. Its such a great place to dinr. Servers are so helpful.

Nbalacha 20 days ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

I am a Major fan of the steak, and everything I've ordered at the classy, cozy environment at Larsen's. The lunch, happy hour and dinner here are amazing and the best in UTC. The service is exceptional and you can't beat the location. This restaurant is the best secret find in UTC. If you haven't been here, you're missing out!

Sgoldsmith24 20 days ago

Filet Mignon*

The steak was amazing! I also had a blueberry lemon martini always delicious!

Richard 20 days ago

Porterhouse*

It's hard to pick only one item from our meal to review because everything from top to bottom was absolutely fantastic, but the star of the meal was the Porterhouse, hands down. Which I guess if you're a steakhouse that's a good thing. Cooked brilliantly, perfect texture and marbling, dry aged to perfection. It was phenomenal. The waitress knew her stuff extremely well and answered every question. The entire experience was outstanding. Can't recommend it enough.

Kayla 22 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Delicious tender filet seasoned and cooked exactly how I asked. The sides were so yummy too. Love the food and atmosphere here, perfect for a date, or girls night out!

Solimanjennifer 23 days ago

Filet Mignon*

This item was amazing! Me and my boyfriend devoured our meals as it was delicious. The staff at Valencia location are so sweet and supportive and we're constantly checked on to see if we needed anything. It would be amazing to see more of larsens all around the world as it is so good!

Sanchezpie29 23 days ago

1/2 Dozen Oysters, Grilled or Rockefeller

I love oysters and have had them in many places. I can tell you Larsen's has the cleanest tastiest oysters I have ever had. They serve them with tiny Tabasco sauce which is awesome.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA