Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Larsen's Restaurants. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ferriecj 1 day ago

Filet Mignon*

There is nothing more enjoyable after a long work shift than stepping foot into the Larsens restaurant in Simi Valley and letting go of your worries. You are greeted the moment you walk in and within minutes you are sipping on a nice cold brewsky. Moments later you are snacking on one of their glorious appetizers, like the happy hour shrimp cocktail, while perusing the main menu. I usually go for the filet mignon, with the bacon wrapped, shrimp topped Cajun sauce garnishment. By this point my taste buds are dancing in my mouth. After a delicious meal I top it off with their mouth-watering butter cake. until tomorrow.....

Megtriplett 4 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Amazing!! Delicious steak... worth every bite. I also highly recommend the butter cake dessert.

Rick 9 days ago

Lobster Bisque

My wife and I had a (late) anniversary dinner on 3/7. It was our first time at Larsen's. Our waiter Kevin was great. He gave us plenty of options for our entree , which we decided on "surf & turf. We started by sharing a wedge salad and a cup of lobster bisque, which was too die for. Everything tasted great, and he even brought us a anniversary desert. A great experience and looking forward to returning in the near future.

Daniellemshriver 18 days ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

The food here is wonderful. The service is outstanding. But what really makes my mouth water is the prime dry aged filet mignon. OMG! Its aged enough that the meat cuts like butter. Perfectly crusted. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Firewatch0000 20 days ago

Filet Mignon*

My wife and I have enjoyed many Filet Mignon dinners however, but by far the one at Larsen's in Woodland Hills one could not ask for a more tender mouth watering steak. It was to perfection.

Arpaul089 27 days ago

Prime Rib (Friday and Saturday only) *

The prime rib was one of the best prime rib I've ever had. My fiancé took me for my birthday. Would love to come back again in the future!

Sharoncurry10 28 days ago

Blue Wedge Salad

Best wedge salad ever love it!

Robert 28 days ago

Grilled Asparagus

Grilled Asparagus, as it should be done! This is a great side dish, certainly generous enough to share, that goes with steak, salmon or chicken.

Myhoneybear43 29 days ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

We have been to Larsen's many times for Happy Hour and Dinner. My husband and I even hosted our godparents at Happy Hour and then Dinner in the private room. My favorite appetizer is the crab cakes. The crab cakes stuffed with lump crab not like many restaurants who use a lot of filler. We were fortunate enough to be able to treat everyone to the A5 Kobe cut and it was cooked to perfection! Everyone left dinner extremely happy and stuffed!

Emailzina about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

I had the filet mignon and it melted in my mouth! Absolutely delicious!

Holecanda about 1 month ago

Filet Sliders

First, the ambiance is upbeat in the bar area with live piano music and a relaxed and social crowd. Grab your glass of wine and enjoy the filet sliders. The meat is tender and juicy which compliments your wine. Grab some truffle fries and you have yourself a fun evening! Cheers!

Lamarshaba about 1 month ago

Prime New York Strip

Amazing flavor, nicely priced, wonderful.

Mo about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

One of the best filet mignons I've ever had! Great service. Great restaurant. This is my go to steakhouse!

Bex6470 about 1 month ago

1/2 Dozen Oysters on The Half Shell

Lovely & fresh. Excellent service & friendly manager Derick!

Ameliae about 1 month ago

Grilled Asparagus

Prime ribeye. was excellent and tender. I am looking forward to my next event at Larsen's.

Mattatkin2 about 1 month ago

Lobster Mashed Potatoes

The gravy/sauce served with this is insanely good. Wish it wasn't as pricey, I would order it way more often otherwise.

Kathblake19 about 1 month ago

Lobster Bisque

One of my all time favorite restaurants. Been going to the Simi Valley location for years for dinner. Love the sea bass love all the dishes and food there always had an incredible delicious meal never disappoints Service is exceptional as well Wished they were open for lunch because I would go even more HA. Loved the topanga village location as well. Again service is fabulous and all the dishes are flawless and delicious 😋 It's classy it's spot on great mouth watering food I can not give this place enough stars ⭐️ thank you Larsens for all you do. I really appreciate you 😊

Ddpowell02 about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

We just had dinner at Larsen's, belated Valentines dinner I had the filet mignon special and it was very good. But my husband ordered the ribs and he was disappointed with them, they had too much fat for him. But however we would like to thank the staff for still making our night enjoyable for us. We will be going back again. Thank u very much to our server Shannon and to Noel they were both quite pleasant. Thanks again management for having good employees like those two.

Ryan2qt about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon Sashimi

The best appetizer I have ever tried in this preparation. I come to this location 3 to 4 times a month to enjoy this app and a wet aged rib eye steak.. Wines list is great as well!! My favorite go to spot!

Monicababaian about 2 months ago

Prime Ribeye

I had the most incredible steak at Larson's for Valentine's Day dinner. It was flavored and seasoned perfectly and went perfect with my mashed potatoes, Brussels sprouts, and macaroni and cheese. If I could eat this steak everyday I would!! 10/10

Jroth829 3 days ago

Flemming's House Salad

The best salad! We enjoy it in the dining room or in the bar for Happy Hour! Perfect mix of greens and nuts and cheese! A great way to start your meal.

Stefp16 4 days ago

Pork Belly

My husband and I go to the Larson's Happy Hour almost every Saturday night. We order off both menus and the Pork Belly is a standout! Cooked to perfection! The atmosphere, friendliness of the staff and delicious food keeps us coming back!

Mk 9 days ago

Prime Dry Aged New York Strip

First your restaurant is beautiful and has such an elegant and wonderful bar area! Your food is consistently very good ,your drinks top notch but to tell the truth what makes my wife and I want to keep coming back is your manager Derrick! This wonderful human being makes everyone feel special ,like family he is larsens true star !

Jna1026 18 days ago

Prime Dry Aged Filet Mignon

The dry aged Filet Minon is the best my wife and I have ever had. Keep up the great job that you do. See you soon

Frank 27 days ago

Beer Battered Fish and Chips

I have had so many of your Wonderfull menu items and loved them all. Larsen's is our place to go in Moorpark keep up the good work guys.

Lisa 27 days ago

"The Burger" *

We've always had the best service !

Jiceri 28 days ago

New York Strip*

Very good steak. It's was moist and very tasteful. Cooked perfectly!

Debby44 28 days ago

Filet Mignon*

This is the greatest steak ever... love everything at the restaurant. Great quality and wonderful service. Always a marvelous time.... we go twice a week! Thank you

Raqueldeyoung about 1 month ago

Prime New York Strip

Food was delicious!!

Vojennifer17 about 1 month ago

Arugula Salad

I love the arugula salad, it was such a unique taste, the goat cheese covered in the salad was such an explosion in your mouth. I always come back for the salad and steaks!

Czatz about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

The entire meal from the appetizer , Heirloom Tomatoes, to the main course, dry aged Filet Mignon, including the sides of Asparagus and Baked Potato, was outstanding! Proof that you get what you pay for and this meal was worth every penny!

Leelooandluna about 1 month ago

Macaroni & Cheese with Sundried Tomato & Bacon

Stopped in to try the new kid on the block. They have a top notch happy hour menu with a large selection of items. We sampled a lot of different items all of which were excellent but the french dips and the Mac and cheese were outstanding. Can't wait to go back.

Chriswion about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

The filet melted in my mouth like butter. Cooked with perfection. I love green beans and Larson's is my favorite. I would go just for them. Mixed with almonds I know they are make to infuse my taste buds with love. My favorite place for an amazing steaks dinner.

Michael about 1 month ago

Charcuterie and Cheese

We were in awe when they brought this to our table. The placement of the cheeses and charcuterie made it look as though it was going to be photographed for a food magazine. And honestly it tasted as good as it looked. Everything on the board was perfection. From the brie to the honey to the prosciutto. Larsen's nailed it.

Dstenore about 1 month ago

Porterhouse*

Larsens is a favorite steakhouse for us. The beef here is quality and is cooked to perfection. The menu offers an excellent variety of sides. I love the fresh oysters to start. We often share our favorites. The mixed house salad served with a raspberry dressing that is so flavorful. The Chef turns out perfectly prepared mashed potatoes. The dining room is a really classy atmosphere that allows us to enjoy conversation even though the overall vibe is energetic. The bar here is fun and the bartender knows how to craft a cocktail or two! Wine list has some really wonderful wines and many fairly priced.

Mari about 1 month ago

Miso Seabass

The best Miso Seabass I had in my life. l just loved it.

Aureliomrtnz about 1 month ago

Prime Rib Eye*

I took my girlfriend tonight for our anniversary. I had initially made reservations for another day. But decided to change it since I knew for Valentine's Day it was going to be very chaotic. Anyhow, we were more than pleased with the service. And must say was quite satisfied with the wine selection offered. My girlfriend had the Herb Chicken breat ; while I went for a more beefier choice with the Dry Age Rib Eye with peppercorn and mushrooms. All I got to say is we were both more than amazed with the taste. The chicken was moist and tender while the rib eye was full of flavor and had the perfect marbling . We will return for sure without hesitation .

Nataliegdeslauriers about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon*

The filet mignon melts in your mouth. The service is impeccable, every waiter/waitress I have had has been beyond kind and helpful and management always makes sure to check in on their guests. They start you off with delicious rolls and I recommend going hungry and save room for a dessert. Their butter cake is to die for. I choose this restaurant for every special occasion!

Samfunjian about 2 months ago

Porterhouse*

Amazing amazing amazing. I know it's for 2, but I could've ate it all myself. This steak melts in your mouth like butter, and the flavors rush through your mouth like a flow of a river. After finishing this meal; you feel like you just completed a 1 week trip to Cancun and walked out the spa. Satisfied, pleased, and relaxed.

Tuongtruc050616 about 2 months ago

Lobster Tails

The mashed sweet potato is simply delicious. It's also hard to find. Steaks can be found everywhere, but mashed sweet potatoes are hard to come by. Of course we don't just order the sweet mashed, but we pair it with the grass fed filet mignon or lobster tails. Very smart of Larsen's to have unique, and hard to find sides to make customers come in and order the entrees.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA